It feels a lot like summer and using our right to roam!

Getting lost on the moors in the sunshine ...

With it being the 80th anniversary of 'The Mass Trespass of Kinder Scout' last week I though I would do a proper ramble today. I actually went to a talk in memory of the the event; which was great and it really opened my eye to the effort these guy went through to get the Right to Roam back. I feel it very important to keep this alive and use this right. When I say to people I use my 'Right to Roam' they often  say to me are you Trespassing then your going to get arrested. Here are the main questioned answered (for England and Wales anyway): Taken from The Ramblers Society

Can I walk wherever I want on open countryside without trespassing?

First of all to qualify the land must be uncultivated mountain, moor, heath, down and common land, which has been officially mapped. This land is shown in yellow on Ordnance Survey Explorer maps.

Can you be imprisoned or prosecuted for trespassing?

In most circumstances trespassing is still a civil rather than a criminal matter. A landowner may use ‘reasonable force’ to encourage a trespasser to leave but not more than is reasonably necessary. A notice saying “Trespassers will be prosecuted” aimed at deterring people from using a private drive for instance is usually meaningless. Criminal prosecution could only arise if you trespass and damage property

So get out there my friends and enjoy the beauty of nature its free and makes you feel great!

This walk was going to be short as I have pulled a muscle in my back. BUT it ended up being nearly four hours; and now my back is sore! But worth it for sure check this one out and enjoy!



Off we go then and look how summery it is shorts and vest on! 20 degrees thats bloody hot for here folks, I'd say warm but thats me.



Our familiar path but look at the way the suns rays are glistening on the path amazing. It looks different right?



Anyone's birthday? No better screw this up and in the bag to bin at home (that reminds me its still in my bag)!



Ahh my mediation rock looking very sunny. Lets go take a look at the view its a clear day, for a change!



The classic panoramic folks; what a glorious day and it clear. I spent a while here meditating and call my friend in India. He supposed to be coming on here soon, I will post when he does.



Not quite sure what happened to this sheep (not the best zoom sorry)!



Look you can see the castle; I think it Roman. Thought I had done a post on it but don't think I have yet. I'll to look through my photos and get it out there if not.



Don't you just love the way nature claims things back. Any shot where nature is retaking it rightful place is a winner for me!



Entering yet another field of sheep and lambs, I like to see if I can walk past with out the running of. It works sometimes but you have to sneak up a bit.



A very photogenic family!



Not so photogenic here haha. Right we up and over the top nearly.



Down the other side!



Nice to see new tree being planted and not just pine, native trees too. Bonus to that farmer √ 



Through the farm and were heading that way, not much of exercising the right to roam. Although my plan here was just to walk up to another good vantage point and back the same way!



Ummm I fancy going in those woods at some point; not up for clambering over barbed wire today though!




This is a long path but wonderful views and that blue sky cracking !



Poor bee it been eaten out completely !



The vantage point I was planning on walking too. A quick mediation here and then I though lets keep going; so we will 🤪



Walking down I notice this wall I love the almost turret formation where its fallen down. Onwards we go.



I've never ventured down this far so this is unknown territory guys!



Found this old barn. It bloody stunk of ammonia so make a quick exit.



We've reached the road folks. I could cross here and keep going but i'm up for an explore ....



We turn around and the path on the left we came up and the one to the right look inviting, don't you think?



It gets quite steep but is a path I think!




Wow stunning view, but the path continues around to the road again so about turn!



Back up then and lets find another path!



At the top the views are stunning!



Next we come across this spot! I like it, a lot! I think this is a potential wild camping site folks. Check out the views too, imagine waking to this.



Ahhh look a sty must be a path somewhere around here.






Can't see where the path goes but here some views.




Found a nice rock to sit for a while.



Then some locals came out to see who I was.



We need to head left, I think I can make out a path, its good enough for me anyways.



This stuff grows around bogs so watch the footing here!



There's the radio tower so we'll keep wondering this way, I think I see a sty down there also!



Some more cracking views for you 😁



Not been used in a while I think.



Wondered around this field and came across a long wall!



Could not find a sty but this is good enough for me, let go through.




This first shot is where were going once we find a way through the wall. And the back of the woods from earlier. The second the way we've come, its very boggy!


At the top we find some more cracking views again 🌞.



At last a gate, were making our way back home.



I can see a gap in the wall down there and that is the field down to my village. A good explore; much nicer than the path!



The gap and the sty we went over at the beginning of the walk. I think nearly four hours ago, so much for resting my bad back.



More views for you looks so nice with this sun 🌞



We seen everything including the kitchen sink!



There's my village  down at the bottom.




You know the rest from here but just to finish the beginning of the bluebell season (for @anna-bella)


Well that's if folks I need to rest my back and eat something. Have a cracking day.



Also my creations:

Your associations will control your life....

Stunning walk through my village marred by some sad news ... Act what I preach!

Naked Feet In The Woods...

Sort:  

Omg!!! I was scrolling down reading for like 3 mins.. 5mins (as if i'm 'walking with you'), and then.... what a beautiful ending! I'm so touched. Thank you for this beautiful post dear vibeof100monkeys!! Ps. That sink lol

Your welcome thanks for the support, glad I made it worth your while 💯🐒

Looks lovely...btw it's a 'stile' not a 'sty' ;)

Yep thats the word I was looking for, touch dyslexic could not think how to spell it in the slightest ! 💯🐒

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looks like it was a fantastic walk. There is some beautiful country over there. I love the rock walls. I assume it is quite common to have rock walls around property. The kitchen sink was a great photo.

Thanks for sharing

Thanks for coming along. They are Dry stone walls, traditional used to divide fields. Unfortunately becoming less and less common as the skill is being forgotten 💯🐒

I think that the dry stone wall looks amazing. It is really too bad that the skill is being forgotten. Thanks for sharing.

They do look great. Some rural collages are teaching it but unfortunately the wire fence is less effort and becoming more popular. Lets hope it makes a come back see hey? 💯🐒

Beauty. Were you barefoot this time? 20° C as hot. Geez. I don't even really thaw then. I'd be in three shirts and a jacket!

Not this time too the boots. Should have done but was only planning a little stroll due to the bad back but got carried away. I know 2o is not that much but you have to make the most of what you have would love another ten degrees but hey this is England! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68